Mini Raw Mango Cheesecake

Hello Lovelies, I’m sorry that I haven’t posted anything in a while. I am working hard and guess I am a overworked. Every day is a battle and it does take real inner strength to carry on with life as normal.  Anyway it was definitely time to try out new recipes. Yesterday I finally made my first Raw Cheesecake and I´ll share my recipe with you.

For the Crust (18 cm pan):
1 1/2 cups grounded almonds
5 dates

Filling:
2 Tbsp coconut oil, melted
1 mango fruit
2 tsp maple syrup or agave
200 gr cashew nuts soaked in water for at least 5 hours, longer if using a normal blender
1 dash of vanilla powder

Blend all ingredients for the filling. Pour about 2/3 of the filling on top of the crust and smooth out with a spatula. Blend the fruit and the remaining filling until completely smooth again. Pour fruit filling on top of the plain filling, smooth out again, and freeze until firm.
Remove from freezer about half an hour before serving. Enjoy

2015-03-18 17.12.02 2015-03-18 17.04.24

Kommentar verfassen

